United Kingdom(GB)

Download List Of Monarchs Of British


Download Excel File List of George Cross Recipients

The George Cross (GC) is the highest civil decoration of the United Kingdom and other member states of the Commonwealth of Nations. It is second as a decoration only to the Victoria Cross. The George Cross is the highest gallantry award for civilians, as well as for military personnel in actions which are not in the face of the enemy, or for which purely military honours would not normally be granted. The George Cross was officially constituted on 24 September 1940 by King George VI, during the height of the Blitz, as a way to award civilian courage.

List of Prime Ministers of UK

This is a list of UK Prime Ministers by longevity. For those Prime Ministers still living, the lifespan column gives the age as of 12 February.


Subscribe to RSS - United Kingdom(GB)