United States(US)


Download Excel File List of Territories of US

The United States has 14 territories, which include five organized territories with varying degrees of self-government and nine unorganized territories that are under federal jurisdiction. The organized territories are American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands.


Download List of Abbreviation & States of US

In 33 of the 50 U.S. states, the state capital is not the state's most populous city. Only two of the state capitals — Trenton, New Jersey, and Carson City, Nevada — border another state, while Juneau, Alaska, shares a border with the Canadian province of British Columbia.[a] The dates listed in the following table indicate the year in which the city started to continuously serve as the state's sole capital. Most states have changed their capital city at least once—see Historical state capitals for details.


Download Excel File List of Cities in U.S

This data shows a list of 331 towns or cities in the United States with at least 100,000 people living there, as of July 1, 2021. The list does not include cities in the U.S. territories (such as Puerto Rico or Guam). There are five states - Delaware, Maine, Vermont, West Virginia, and Wyoming - where no cities have a population greater than 100,000 people.



Subscribe to RSS - United States(US)