SNo	Name	Head of State/President	Inaugurated	Left Office	Political Party	Notes
1	Babafemi Ogundipe	JTU Aguiyi-Ironsi	16-Jan-66	29-Jul-66	Military	Deposed in a Coup
2	Joseph Edet Akinwale Wey	Yakubu Gowon	29-Jul-66	29-Jul-75	Military	Deposed in a Coup
3	Olusegun Obasanjo	Murtala Muhammed	29-Jul-75	13-Feb-76	Military	Became Head of State after the assassination of Murtala
4	Shehu Musa Yar'Adua	Olusegun Obasanjo	13-Feb-76	30-Sep-79	Military	Handed over to Civilian Government
5	Alex Ifeanyichukwu Ekwueme	Shehu Shagari	01-Oct-79	31-Dec-83	National Party of Nigeria	Deposed in a Coup
6	Tunde Idiagbon	Muhammadu Buhari	31-Dec-83	27-Aug-85	Military	Deposed in a Coup
7	Ebitu Ukiwe	Ibrahim Babangida	27-Aug-85	Oct-86	Military	Resigned
8	Augustus Aikhomu	Ibrahim Babangida	Oct-86	27-Aug-93	Military	Handed over to interim Government
9	Oladipo Diya	Sani Abacha	17-Nov-93	21-Dec-97	Military	Deposed and arrested for attempted Coup
10	Michael Akhigbe	Abdulsalami Abubakar	09-Jun-98	29-May-99	Military	Handed over to Civilian Government
11	Atiku Abubakar	Olusegun Obasanjo	29-May-99	29-May-07	Peoples Democratic Party	Stepped down after expiration of term
12	Goodluck Ebele Jonathan	Umaru Musa Yaradua	29-May-07	05-May-10	Peoples Democratic Party	Became President after the death of Yaradua
13	Namadi Sambo	Goodluck Ebele Jonathan	19-May-10	29-May-15	Peoples Democratic Party	Stepped down after expiration of term
14	Yemi Osinbajo	Muhammadu Buhari	29-May-15	-	All Progressives Congress	Incumbent

For more information, kindly visit: www.downloadexcelfiles.com