SNo	Name	Home Province	Took office	Left office	Time in office	Political party
1	William Gopallawa	Central	22-05 1972	04-02 1978	5 years, 8 months and 13 days	Independent
2	Junius Richard Jayewardene	Western	04-02 1978	02-01 1989	10 years, 11 months and 29 days	United National Party
3	Ranasinghe Premadasa	Western	02-01 1989	01-05 1993	4 years and 4 months	United National Party
4	Dingiri Banda Wijetunga	Central	02-05 1993	12-11 1994	1 year, 6 months and 10 days	United National Party
5	Chandrika Kumaratunga	Western	12-11 1994	19-11 2005	11 years and 7 days	Sri Lanka Freedom Party
6	Mahinda Rajapaksa	Southern	19-11 2005	09-01 2015	9 years, 1 month and 21 days	Sri Lanka Freedom Party
7	Maithripala Sirisena	North Central	09-01 2015	Incumbent	6 months and 16 days	Sri Lanka Freedom Party

For more information, kindly visit : www.downloadexcelfiles.com

www.downloadexcelfiles.com