SNo	Phase	Period	President Of	Name	Took office	Left office	Political Party
1	Southern Sudan Autonomous Region	1972–1983	High Executive Council	Abel Alier	06-04 1972	01-02 1978	Southern Front
2	Southern Sudan Autonomous Region	1972–1983	High Executive Council	Joseph Lagu	01-02 1978	12-07 1979	Sudan African National Union
3	Southern Sudan Autonomous Region	1972–1983	High Executive Council	Peter Gatkuoth	12-07 1979	30-05 1980	
4	Southern Sudan Autonomous Region	1972–1983	High Executive Council	Abel Alier	30-05 1980	05-10 1981	Southern Front
5	Southern Sudan Autonomous Region	1972–1983	High Executive Council	Gismalla Abdalla Rassas	05-10 1981	23-06 1982	South Sudan Liberation Movement
6	Southern Sudan Autonomous Region	1972–1983	High Executive Council	Joseph James Tombura	23-06 1982	05-06 1983	Sudan African National Union
7	Southern Sudan Autonomous Region	2005–2011	Government	John Garang	09-07 2005	30-07 2005	Sudan People's Liberation Movement
8	Southern Sudan Autonomous Region	2005–2011	Government	Salva Kiir Mayardit	30-07 2005	09-07 2011	Sudan People's Liberation Movement
9	Republic of South Sudan	2011–present	President	Salva Kiir Mayardit	09-07 2011	Incumbent	Sudan People's Liberation Movement

For more information, kindly visit : www.downloadexcelfiles.com

www.downloadexcelfiles.com