SNo	Name	Took office	Left office
1	Moktar Ould Daddah	28 November 1960	20 August 1961
2	Moktar Ould Daddah	20 August 1961	10 July 1978
3	Mustafa Ould Salek	10 July 1978	20 March 1979
4	Mustafa Ould Salek	20 March 1979	6 April 1979
5	Mustafa Ould Salek	6 April 1979	3 June 1979
6	Mohamed Mahmoud Ould Louly	3 June 1979	4 January 1980
7	Mohamed Khouna Ould Haidalla	4 January 1980	12 December 1984
8	Maaouya Ould Sid'Ahmed Taya	12 December 1984	18 April 1992
9	Maaouya Ould Sid'Ahmed Taya	18 April 1992	3 August 2005
10	Ely Ould Mohamed Vall	3 August 2005	19 April 2007
11	Sidi Ould Cheikh Abdallahi	19 April 2007	6 August 2008
12	Mohamed Ould Abdel Aziz	6 August 2008	15 April 2009
13	Ba Mamadou Mbaré	15 April 2009	5 August 2009
14	Mohamed Ould Abdel Aziz	5 August 2009	Present

For more information, kindly visit: www.downloadexcelfiles.com