Mathematicians	Year/Era
Aryabhata	476–550 AD
Varahamihira	505–587 AD
Yativrşabha	6th-century mathematician
Brahmagupta	598–670 ČE
Bhaskara	600–680 CE
Shridhara	between 650–850
Mahavira	9th century CE
Pavuluri Mallana	11th century CE
Hemachandra	1087–1172 CE
Bhaskara II	1114–1185 CE
Narayana Pandit	12th Century
Madhava of Sangamagrama	12th Century
Parameshvara	1360–1455
Nilakantha Somayaji	1444–1545
Raghunatha Siromani	1475–1550
Mahendra Suri	14th century
Shankara Variyar	c. 1530
Jyeshtadeva	1500–1610
Achyuta Pisharati	1550–1621
Munishvara	17th century
Kamalakara	1657
Jagannatha Samrat	1730
Radhanath Sikdar	1813–1870
Ramchandra	1821–1880
Pathani Samanta	1835–1904
Ashutosh Mukherjee	1864–1924
Ganesh Prasad	1876–1935
Swami Bharati Krishna Tirtha	1884–1960
Srinivasa Ramanujan	1887–1920
A. A. Krishnaswami Ayyangar	1892–1953
Prasanta Chandra Mahalanobis	1893–1972
Subbayya Sivasankaranarayana Pillai Raj Chandra Bose	1901–1987
Tirukkannapuram Vijayaraghavan	(1902–1955)
Dattaraya Ramchandra Kaprekar	(1905–1986)
Samarendra Nath Roy	(1906–1964)
Damodar Dharmananda Kosambi	(1907–1966)
Sarvadaman Chowla	(1907–1995)
Lakkoju Sanjeevaraya Sharma	(1907–1998)
Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar	(1910–1995)
S. S. Shrikhande	(born 1917)
Prahalad Chunnilal Vaidya	(1918-2010)
Anil Kumar Gain	(1919–1978)
Calyampudi Radhakrishna Rao	(born 1920)
Harish-Chandra	(1923-1983)
P. K. Srinivasan	(1924–2005)
Raghu Raj Bahadur	(1924-1997)
Gopinath Kallianpur	(1925-2015)
Shreeram Shankar Abhyankar	(1930–2012)
M. S. Narasimhan	(born 1932)
C. S. Seshadri	(born 1932)
K. S. S. Nambooripad	(born 1935)
Ramaiyengar Sridharan	(born 1935)
Vinod Johri	(1935–2014)
K. R. Parthasarathy	(born 1936)
Ramdas L. Bhirud	(1937-1997)
S. Ramanan	(born 1937)
Pranab K. Sen	(born 1937)

Veeravalli S. Varadarajan Jayanta Kumar Ghosh C. P. Ramanujam V. N. Bhat S. R. Srinivasa Varadhan M. S. Raghunathan Vashishtha Narayan Singh S. B. Rao Gopal Prasad Vijay Kumar Patodi S. G. Dani Raman Parimala Navin M. Singhi Sujatha Ramdorai R. Balasubramanian M. Ram Murty Alok Bhargava Rattan Chand Narendra Karmarkar Dinesh Thakur Manindra Agrawal Madhu Sudan Chandrashekhar Khare	(born 1937) (born 1937) (1938–1974) (1938–2009) (born 1940) (born 1941) (born 1942) (born 1943) (born 1943) (born 1945) (1945–1976) (born 1947) (born 1948) (born 1949) (born 1953) (born 1954) (born 1955) (born 1957) (born 1966) (born 1966)
U. S. R. Murty	(born 1968)
L. Mahadevan Kapil Hari Paranjana	
Kapil Hari Paranjape Vijay Vazirani Umesh Vazirani	(born 1957)
Mahan Mj	(born 1968)
Santosh Vempala	(born 1971)
Anand Kumar	(born 1973)
Kannan Soundararajan	(born 1973)
Kiran Kedlaya	(born 1974)
Ritabrata Munshi	(born 1976)
Subhash Khot	(born 1978)
Sourav Chatterjee	(born 1979)
Neena Gupta	(born 1984)