S.No.	Governor	Term in Office	Duration	Party	Election
		January 15, 2022			
		-			
1	Glenn Youngkin	Incumbent	1 year, 135 days	Republican	2021
		January 13, 2018			
		-			
	Dalah Masukasa	January 15, 2022	4		2017
2	Ralph Northam	(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	2017
		January 11, 2014			
		 January 13, 2018			
3	Terry McAuliffe	(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	2013
5		January 16, 2010	i years	Democratic	2013
		_			
		January 11, 2014			
4	Bob McDonnell	(term limited)	4 years	Republican	2009
		January 14, 2006			
		-			
		January 16, 2010			
5	Tim Kaine	(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	2005
		January 12, 2002			
		-			
		January 14, 2006			
6	Mark Warner	(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	2001
		January 17, 1998			
		– January 12, 2002			
7	Jim Gilmore	(term limited)	4 years	Republican	1997
		January 15, 1994	+ years	Republican	1557
		_			
		January 17, 1998			
8	George Allen	(term limited)	4 years	Republican	1993
		January 13, 1990			
		-			
		January 15, 1994			
9	Douglas Wilder	(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	1989
		January 11, 1986			
		-			
		January 13, 1990			
10	Gerald Baliles	(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	1985
		January 16, 1982			
		- January 11, 1090			
11	Chuck Bobb	January 11, 1986	Avears	Domocratic	1091
11	Chuck Robb	(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	1981

15 Mills Gody 16 Albertis Ha 17 J. Lindsay 18 Thomas B 19 John S. Ba 20 William M		January 14, 1978			
13 Mills Gody 14 Linwood H 15 Mills Gody 16 Albertis Ha 17 J. Lindsay A 18 Thomas B 19 John S. Ba 20 William M		_			
13 Mills Gody 14 Linwood H 15 Mills Gody 16 Albertis Ha 17 J. Lindsay A 18 Thomas B 19 John S. Ba 20 William M		January 16, 1982			
13 Mills Gody 14 Linwood H 15 Mills Gody 16 Albertis Ha 17 J. Lindsay A 18 Thomas B 19 John S. Ba 20 William M		(term limited)	4 years	Republican	1977
14 Linwood H 15 Mills Gody 16 Albertis Ha 17 J. Lindsay 18 Thomas B. 19 John S. Ba 20 William M		January 12, 1974	.,		
14 Linwood H 15 Mills Gody 16 Albertis Ha 17 J. Lindsay 18 Thomas B. 19 John S. Ba 20 William M		_			
14 Linwood H   15 Mills Gody   16 Albertis Ha   17 J. Lindsay J   18 Thomas B.   19 John S. Ba   20 William M		January 14, 1978			
15 Mills Gody 16 Albertis Ha 17 J. Lindsay 18 Thomas B 19 John S. Ba 20 William M		(term limited)	4 years	Republican	1973
15 Mills Gody 16 Albertis Ha 17 J. Lindsay 18 Thomas B 19 John S. Ba 20 William M		January 17, 1970	,		
15 Mills Gody 16 Albertis Ha 17 J. Lindsay 18 Thomas B 19 John S. Ba 20 William M		_			
15 Mills Gody 16 Albertis Ha 17 J. Lindsay 18 Thomas B 19 John S. Ba 20 William M		January 12, 1974			
16 Albertis Ha 17 J. Lindsay A 18 Thomas B 19 John S. Ba 20 William M	wood Holton	(term limited)	4 years	Republican	1969
16 Albertis Ha 17 J. Lindsay A 18 Thomas B 19 John S. Ba 20 William M		January 15, 1966			
16 Albertis Ha 17 J. Lindsay A 18 Thomas B 19 John S. Ba 20 William M		-			
16 Albertis Ha 17 J. Lindsay A 18 Thomas B 19 John S. Ba 20 William M		January 17, 1970			
17 J. Lindsay 18 Thomas B. 19 John S. Ba 20 William M	ls Godwin	(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	1965
17 J. Lindsay 18 Thomas B. 19 John S. Ba 20 William M		January 13, 1962			
17 J. Lindsay 18 Thomas B. 19 John S. Ba 20 William M		-			
17 J. Lindsay 18 Thomas B. 19 John S. Ba 20 William M		January 15, 1966			
18 Thomas B. 19 John S. Ba 20 William M		(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	1961
18 Thomas B. 19 John S. Ba 20 William M		January 11, 1958			
18 Thomas B. 19 John S. Ba 20 William M		-			
18 Thomas B. 19 John S. Ba 20 William M		January 13, 1962			
19 John S. Ba 20 William M		(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	1957
19 John S. Ba 20 William M		January 20, 1954			
19 John S. Ba 20 William M		-			
19 John S. Ba 20 William M		January 11, 1958			4050
20 William M		(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	1953
20 William M		January 18, 1950			
20 William M		- January 10, 1054			
20 William M		January 19, 1954	Avears	Domocratic	1040
		(term limited) January 16, 1946	4 years	Democratic	1949
		January 10, 1940 _			
		– January 17, 1950			
		(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	1945
21 Colgate Da		January 21, 1942			1373
21 Colgate Da		-			
21 Colgate Da		January 15, 1946			
			4 vears	Democratic	1941
	-		.,		
		_			
James Huk	nes Hubert	January 20, 1942			
22 Price		(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	1937
	gate Darden nes Hubert	– January 15, 1946 (term limited) January 19, 1938 – January 20, 1942	4 years	Democratic	1941

		January 17, 1934			
		-			
		January 18, 1938			
23	George C. Peery	(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	1933
		January 15, 1930			
		-			
	John Garland	January 16, 1934			
24	Pollard	(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	1929
		February 1, 1926			
		-			
		January 15, 1930			
25	Harry F. Byrd	(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	1925
		February 1, 1922			
		- Fahruary 1, 1020			
26		February 1, 1926	4	Damaanatia	1021
26	Elbert Lee Trinkle	(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	1921
		February 1, 1918			
	Westmoreland	– February 1, 1922			
27	Davis	(term limited)	Avoarc	Democratic	1917
27	Davis	February 1, 1914	4 years	Democratic	1917
	Henry Carter	– February 1, 1918			
28	Stuart	(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	1913
20	Stuart	February 1, 1910	- years	Democratic	1515
		-			
	William Hodges	February 1, 1914			
29	Mann	(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	1909
	-	February 1, 1906	,		
		_			
	Claude A.	February 1, 1910			
30	Swanson	(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	1905
		January 1, 1902			
		-			
	Andrew Jackson	February 1, 1906			
31	Montague	(term limited)	4 years, 1 month	Democratic	1901
		January 1, 1898			
		-			
		January 1, 1902			
32	James Hoge Tyler	(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	1897
		January 1, 1894			
		-			
	Charles Triplett	January 1, 1898			
33	O'Ferrall	(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	1893

		January 1, 1890			
	Philip W.	– January 1, 1894			
34	McKinney	(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	1889
54		January 1, 1886	- years		1005
		_			
		January 1, 1890			
35	Fitzhugh Lee	(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	1885
		January 1, 1882	+ years	Democratic	1005
		-			
	William E.	January 1, 1886			
36	Cameron	(term limited)	4 years	Readjuster	1881
		January 1, 1878	. , ca. c		
		_			
		January 1, 1882			
37	Frederick Holiday	(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	1877
		January 1, 1874	,		_
		_ , ,			
		January 1, 1878			
38	James L. Kemper	(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	1873
		January 1, 1870	,		
		_			
	Gilbert Carlton	January 1, 1874			
39	Walker	(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	1869
	State government				
	reestablished with				
40	popular elections				
		September 21,			Appointed by
	Gilbert Carlton	1869			First Military
41	Walker		1 year, 3 months	Republican	District
		April 4, 1868			
		-			Appointed by
		September 21,			First Military
42	Henry H. Wells	1869	1.5 years	Republican	District
		May 15, 1861			Elected by
	Francis Harrison	-			Wheeling
43	Pierpont	April 4, 1868	7 years	Republican	Convention
	State government				
44	dissolved				
45	William Smith	January 1, 1864 –	1 year, 4 months	Democratic	1863
		January 1, 1860			
		-	1 year, 5 months		
		January 1, 1864	undisputed; 4		
46	John Letcher	(Overthrown)	years total	Democratic	1859

		January 1, 1856			
		-			
		January 1, 1860			
47	Henry A. Wise	(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	1855
		January 1, 1852			
		-			
		January 1, 1856			
48	Joseph Johnson	(term limited)	4 years	Democratic	1851

https://www.downloadexcelfiles.com/