S.No.	Governors	Term in Office	Party	Election
		January 5, 2019		
	Kristi Noem	-		2022
1	(b. 1971)	Incumbent	Republican	2018
		January 8, 2011		
	Dennis Daugaard	-		2014
2	(b. 1953)	January 5, 2019	Republican	2010
		January 7, 2003		
	Mike Rounds	-		2006
3	(b. 1954)	January 8, 2011	Republican	2002
		January 7, 1995		
	Bill Janklow	-		1998
4	(1939–2012)	January 7, 2003	Republican	1994
		April 19, 1993		Succeeded from
	Walter Dale Miller	-		Lieutenant
5	(1925–2015)	January 7, 1995	Republican	Governor
		January 6, 1987		
	George S. Mickelson	-		1990
6	(1941–1993)	April 19, 1993	Republican	1986
		January 1, 1979		
	Bill Janklow	-		1982
7	(1939–2012)	January 6, 1987	Republican	1978
		July 24, 1978		Succeeded from
	Harvey L. Wollman	-		Lieutenant
8	(1935–2022)	January 1, 1979	Democratic	Governor
		January 5, 1971		
	Richard Kneip			1974
9	(1933–1987)	July 24, 1978	Democratic	1970
		January 7, 1969		
	Frank Farrar	-		10.00
10	(1929–2021)	January 5, 1971	Republican	1968
		January 5, 1965		1000
	Nils Boe	-		1966
11	(1913–1992)	January 7, 1969	Republican	1964
	Analis M. Culabring	January 3, 1961		1062
4.2	Archie M. Gubbrud	-		1962
12	(1910–1987)	January 5, 1965	Republican	1960
	Palah Harcath	January 6, 1959		
12	Ralph Herseth		Domosratia	1059
13	(1909–1969)	January 3, 1961	Democratic	1958
		January 4, 1955		1056
14	Joe Foss		Republican	1956 1954
14	(1915–2003)	January 6, 1959 January 2, 1951	Republican	1734
	Sigurd Anderson			1952
15	(1904–1990)	– January 4, 1955	Republican	1952
12	(1904-1990)	January 4, 1955	Republican	1330

		January 7, 1947		
	George T. Mickelson			1948
16	(1903–1965)	January 2, 1951	Republican	1948
10	(1903-1903)	January 5, 1931	Republican	1940
	Marrall O. Charma	January 5, 1945		1044
47	Merrell Q. Sharpe	-	Devenheiteren	1944
17	(1888–1962)	January 7, 1947	Republican	1942
		January 3, 1939		
	Harlan J. Bushfield	-		1940
18	(1882–1948)	January 5, 1943	Republican	1938
		January 5, 1937		
	Leslie Jensen	-		
19	(1892–1964)	January 3, 1939	Republican	1936
		January 3, 1933		
	Tom Berry	-		1934
20	(1879–1951)	January 5, 1937	Democratic	1932
		January 6, 1931		
	Warren Green	-		
21	(1869–1945)	January 3, 1933	Republican	1930
		January 4, 1927		
	William J. Bulow	_		1928
22	(1869–1960)	January 6, 1931	Democratic	1926
		January 6, 1925		
	Carl Gunderson	_ , ,		
23	(1864–1933)	January 4, 1927	Republican	1924
		January 4, 1921		
	William H. McMaster	_		1922
24	(1877–1968)	January 6, 1925	Republican	1920
21		January 2, 1917	Republican	1020
	Peter Norbeck	_		1918
25	(1870–1936)	January 4, 1921	Republican	1916
25		January 7, 1921		1310
	Frank M. Byrne			1914
26	(1858–1927)	– January 2, 1917	Republican	1912
20	(1030-1327)	-	nepublican	1,712
	Pohort S. Massay	January 5, 1909		1010
77	Robert S. Vessey		Dopublicar	1910
27	(1858–1929)	January 7, 1913	Republican	1908
		January 8, 1907		
	Coe I. Crawford		Dam bil	1000
28	(1858–1944)	January 5, 1909	Republican	1906
		January 3, 1905		
	Samuel H. Elrod	E		
29	(1856–1935)	January 8, 1907	Republican	1904
		January 8, 1901		
	Charles N. Herreid	-		1902
30	(1857–1928)	January 3, 1905	Republican	1900

		January 1, 1897		
	Andrew E. Lee	-		1898
31	(1847–1934)	January 8, 1901	Populist	1896
		January 3, 1893		
	Charles H. Sheldon	-		1894
32	(1840–1898)	January 1, 1897	Republican	1892
		March 22, 1889		
	Arthur C. Mellette	-		1890
33	(1842–1896)	January 3, 1893	Republican	1889

https://www.downloadexcelfiles.com/