S.No.	Governor	Term of Office	Party	Election
		December 15, 2016		
	Doug Burgum	_		2020
1	(b. 1956)	Incumbent	Republican	2016
	,			2012
		December 7, 2010		Succeeded from
	Jack Dalrymple	_		Lieutenant
2	(b. 1948)	December 15, 2016	Republican	Governor
		December 15, 2000		2008
	John Hoeven	_		2004
3	(b. 1957)	December 7, 2010	Republican	2000
	,	December 15, 1992		
	Ed Schafer	_		1996
4	(b. 1946)	December 15, 2000	Republican	1992
	,	January 1, 1985		
	George A. Sinner	_		1988
5	(1928–2018)	December 15, 1992	Democratic-NPL	1984
		January 6, 1981		
	Allen I. Olson	_		
6	(b. 1938)	January 1, 1985	Republican	1980
		January 2, 1973		
	Arthur A. Link	_		1976
7	(1914–2010)	January 6, 1981	Democratic-NPL	1972
		January 4, 1961		1968
	William L. Guy	_		1964
8	(1919–2013)	January 2, 1973	Democratic-NPL	1960
		January 9, 1957		
	John E. Davis	_		
9	(1913–1990)	January 4, 1961	Republican	1956
		January 3, 1951		1954
	Norman Brunsdale	_		1952
10	(1891–1978)	January 9, 1957	Republican	1950
		January 4, 1945		1948
	Fred G. Aandahl	_		1946
11	(1897–1966)	January 3, 1951	Republican	1944
		January 5, 1939		1942
	John Moses	_		1940
12	(1885–1945)	January 4, 1945	Democratic	1938
		January 6, 1937		
	William Langer	_		
13	(1886–1959)	January 5, 1939	Republican/NPL	1936
		February 2, 1935		Succeeded from
	Walter Welford	_		Lieutenant
14	(1868–1952)	January 6, 1937	Republican/NPL	Governor

		January 7, 1935		
	Thomas H. Moodie	_		
15	(1878–1948)	February 2, 1935	Democratic	1934
	(2070 20.0)	June 21, 1934		Succeeded from
	Ole H. Olson	_		Lieutenant
16	(1872–1954)	January 7, 1935	Republican/NPL	Governor
	(1071 100 1)	December 31, 1932		
	William Langer	_		
17	(1886–1959)	June 21, 1934	Republican/NPL	1932
	(1000 1000)	January 9, 1929		
	George F. Shafer	_		1930
18	(1888–1948)	December 31, 1932	Republican/IVA	1928
	(2000 20 10)	August 28, 1928		Succeeded from
	Walter Maddock	_		Lieutenant
19	(1880–1951)	January 9, 1929	Republican/NPL	Governor
	(January 7, 1925		
	Arthur G. Sorlie	_		1926
20	(1874–1928)	August 28, 1928	Republican/NPL	1924
		November 23, 1921	,	1922
	Ragnvald A. Nestos	_		1921
21	(1877–1942)	January 7, 1925	Republican/IVA	(special)
	,	January 3, 1917		1920
	Lynn Frazier	_ , ,		1918
22	, (1874–1947)	November 23, 1921	Republican/NPL	1916
	,	January 8, 1913	· · ·	
	L. B. Hanna	_		1914
23	(1861–1948)	January 3, 1917	Republican	1912
	,	January 9, 1907		1910
	John Burke	_		1908
24	(1859–1937)	January 8, 1913	Democratic	1906
		January 4, 1905		
	Elmore Y. Sarles	_		
25	(1859–1929)	January 9, 1907	Republican	1904
		January 10, 1901		
	Frank White	_		1902
26	(1856–1940)	January 4, 1905	Republican	1900
		January 3, 1899		
	Frederick B. Fancher	_		
27	(1852–1944)	January 10, 1901	Republican	1898
		August 9, 1898		Succeeded from
	Joseph M. Devine	_		Lieutenant
28	(1861–1938)	January 3, 1899	Republican	Governor
		January 6, 1897		
	Frank A. Briggs	_		
29	(1858–1898)	August 9, 1898	Republican	1896

		January 10, 1895		
	Roger Allin	_		
30	(1848–1936)	January 6, 1897	Republican	1894
		January 3, 1893		
	Eli C. D. Shortridge	_		
31	(1830–1908)	January 10, 1895	Democratic-Independent	1892
		January 7, 1891		
	Andrew H. Burke	_		
32	(1850–1918)	January 3, 1893	Republican	1890
		November 20, 1889		
	John Miller	_		
33	(1843–1908)	January 7, 1891	Republican	1889

https://www.downloadexcelfiles.com/