S.No	Governor	Term of Office	Party	Election
		January 4, 2021		
	Greg Gianforte	-		
1	(b. 1961)	Incumbent	Republican	2020
		January 7, 2013		
		-		
	Steve Bullock	January 4, 2021		2016
2	(b. 1966)	(term-limited)	Democratic	2012
		January 3, 2005		
		-		
	Brian Schweitzer	January 7, 2013		2008
3	(b. 1955)	(term-limited)	Democratic	2004
		January 2, 2001		
		-		
	Judy Martz	January 3, 2005		
4	(1943–2017)	(did not run)	Republican	2000
		January 4, 1993		
	Mara Dasiaat	- January 2, 2001		1000
5	Marc Racicot	January 2, 2001	Dopublican	1996 1992
5	(b. 1948)	(term-limited) January 2, 1989	Republican	1992
		January 2, 1989		
	Stan Stephens	January 4, 1993		
6	(1929–2021)	(did not run)	Republican	1988
0	(1525 2021)	January 5, 1981	Republican	1500
		_		
	Ted Schwinden	January 2, 1989		1984
7	(b. 1925)	(did not run)	Democratic	1980
		January 1, 1973		
		_		
	Thomas Lee Judge	January 5, 1981		1976
8	(1934–2006)	(lost nomination)	Democratic	1972
		January 6, 1969		
		-		
	Forrest H. Anderson	January 1, 1973		
9	(1913–1989)	(did not run)	Democratic	1968
		January 25, 1962		1964
		-		Succeeded from
	Tim Babcock	January 6, 1969		lieutenant
10	(1919–2015)	(lost election)	Republican	governor
		January 2, 1961		
	Donald Grant Nutter	January 25, 1962	Den 11	1000
11	(1915–1962)	(died in office)	Republican	1960

		January 5, 1953		1
		January 5, 1955		
	J. Hugo Aronson	– January 2, 1961		1956
12	(1891–1978)	(did not run)	Republican	1950
12	(1091-1970)		Republican	1952
		January 3, 1949		
	John W. Ponnor			
10	John W. Bonner	January 5, 1953	Domocratic	1049
13	(1902–1970)	(lost election)	Democratic	1948
		January 6, 1941		
	Sam C. Ford	– January 3, 1949		1944
14		(lost election)	Republican	1944
14	(1882–1961)	January 4, 1937	Republican	1940
		January 4, 1957		
	Roy E. Ayers	-		
15	(1882–1955)	January 6, 1941 (lost election)	Democratic	1936
- 12	(1007-1322)	December 15, 1935		1730
				Succeeded from
	Elmer Holt	– January 4, 1937		president of
16		(lost nomination)	Democratic	the Senate
10	(1884–1945)	March 13, 1933	Democratic	
		Widi (11 15, 1955		Succeeded from
	Frank Hanry Cooney	– December 15, 1935		lieutenant
17	Frank Henry Cooney (1872–1935)	(died in office)	Democratic	governor
1/	(1872-1955)	January 5, 1925	Democratic	governor
				1932
	John E. Erickson	March 13, 1933		1928
18	(1863–1946)	(resigned)	Democratic	1924
	(1003 13 10)	January 3, 1921	Democratic	1521
		_		
	Joseph M. Dixon	January 5, 1925		
19	(1867–1934)	(lost election)	Republican	1920
		January 6, 1913		
		_		1916
	Sam V. Stewart	January 3, 1921		
20	(1872–1939)	(did not run)	Democratic	1912
<u> </u>				1908
		April 1, 1908		
		_		Succeeded from
	Edwin L. Norris	January 6, 1913		lieutenant
21	(1865–1924)	(did not run)	Democratic	governor
<u> </u>	· · ·	January 7, 1901		
		_		
	Joseph Toole	April 1, 1908		1904
22	(1851–1929)	(resigned)	Democratic	1900
	Joseph Toole	– April 1, 1908		1904
22	(1851–1929)	(resigned)	Democratic	1900

		January 4, 1897		
		-		
	Robert Burns Smith	January 7, 1901		
23	(1854–1908)	(did not run)	Democratic	1896
		January 2, 1893		
		-		
	John E. Rickards	January 4, 1897		
24	(1848–1927)	(did not run)	Republican	1892
		November 8, 1889		
		-		
	Joseph Toole	January 2, 1893		
25	(1851–1929)	(did not run)	Democratic	1889

https://www.downloadexcelfiles.com/