.No.	Governor	Term of Office	Party	Election
				2020
		1 2010		
		June 1, 2018		Succeeded from
	Mike Parson	_		lieutenant
1	(b. 1955)	Incumbent	Republican	governor
		January 9, 2017		
		-		
	Eric Greitens	June 1, 2018		
2	(b. 1974)	(resigned)	Republican	2016
		January 12, 2009		
		_		
	Jay Nixon	January 9, 2017		2012
3	(b. 1956)	(term-limited)	Democratic	2008
		January 10, 2005		
		_		
	Matt Blunt	January 12, 2009		
4	(b. 1970)	(did not run)	Republican	2004
		January 8, 2001		1
		-		
	Bob Holden	January 10, 2005		
5	(b. 1949)	(lost nomination)	Democratic	2000
	,	October 16, 2000		
		_		Succeeded from
	Roger B. Wilson	January 8, 2001		lieutenant
6	(b. 1948)	(did not run)	Democratic	governor
	(3. 23.3)	January 11, 1993	2000.00.0	801011101
		_		
	Mel Carnahan	October 16, 2000		1996
7	(1934–2000)	(died in office)	Democratic	1992
	(1334 2000)	January 14, 1985	Democratic	1332
		_		
	John Ashcroft	January 11, 1993		1988
8	(b. 1942)	(term-limited)	Republican	1984
0	(0. 1942)	January 12, 1981	Republican	1304
		January 12, 1381		
	Vit Bond	- anuan/1/4 109E		
0	Kit Bond	January 14, 1985	Donublica:	1000
9	(b. 1939)	(did not run)	Republican	1980
		January 10, 1977		
	Leave to D. T	- 40 4004		
	Joseph P. Teasdale	January 12, 1981		1076
10	(1936–2014)	(lost election)	Democratic	1976
		January 8, 1973		
		-		
	Kit Bond	January 10, 1977		
11	(b. 1939)	(lost election)	Republican	1972

		January 11, 1965	1	
	Warren E. Hearnes	January 8, 1973		1968
12	(1923–2009)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1964
		January 9, 1961	Democratic	1301
		_		
	John M. Dalton	January 11, 1965		
13	(1900–1972)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1960
	,	January 14, 1957		
		_		
	James T. Blair Jr.	January 9, 1961		
14	(1902–1962)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1956
		January 12, 1953		
		-		
	Phil M. Donnelly	January 14, 1957		
15	(1891–1961)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1952
		January 10, 1949		
		_		
	Forrest Smith	January 12, 1953		
16	(1886–1962)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1948
		January 8, 1945		
		-		
	Phil M. Donnelly	January 10, 1949		
17	(1891–1961)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1944
		February 26, 1941		
	Farment C. Dannall	- - -		
10	Forrest C. Donnell	January 8, 1945	Donublican	1940
18	(1884–1980)	(term-limited) January 11, 1937	Republican	1940
	Lloyd C. Stark	February 26, 1941		
19	(1886–1972)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1936
<u> </u>	1-555 15721	January 9, 1933	20.110014110	1_555
		_		
	Guy Brasfield Park	January 11, 1937		
20	(1872–1946)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1932
		January 14, 1929		
	Henry S. Caulfield	January 9, 1933		
21	(1873–1966)	(term-limited)	Republican	1928
		January 12, 1925		
		_		
	Sam Aaron Baker	January 14, 1929		
22	(1874–1933)	(term-limited)	Republican	1924

		January 10, 1921		1
	Arthur M. Hyde	January 12, 1925		
23	(1877–1947)	(term-limited)	Republican	1920
	(1877–1947)	January 8, 1917	Republican	1320
	Frederick D. Gardner	January 10, 1921		
24	(1869–1933)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1916
	(1809–1933)	January 13, 1913	Democratic	1910
	Elliott Woolfolk Major	January 8, 1917		
25	(1864–1949)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1912
	(1804–1949)	January 11, 1909	Democratic	1912
		_		
	Herbert S. Hadley	January 13, 1913		
26	(1872–1927)	(term-limited)	Republican	1908
	(1872–1927)	January 9, 1905	Republican	1908
		_		
	Joseph W. Folk	January 11, 1909		
27	(1869–1923)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1904
	(1803-1923)	January 14, 1901	Democratic	1304
		_		
	Alexander Monroe Dockery	January 9, 1905		
28	(1845–1926)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1900
	(January 11, 1897		
		_		
	Lawrence Vest Stephens	January 14, 1901		
29	(1858–1923)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1896
		January 9, 1893		
	William J. Stone	January 11, 1897		
30	(1848–1918)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1892
		January 14, 1889		
		_		
	David R. Francis	January 9, 1893		
31	(1850–1927)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1888
		December 28, 1887		
		-		Lieutenant
	Albert P. Morehouse	January 14, 1889		governor
32	(1835–1891)	(lost nomination)	Democratic	acting
		January 12, 1885		
		-		
	John S. Marmaduke	December 28, 1887		
33	(1833–1887)	(died in office)	Democratic	1884

		January 10, 1881		
	Thomas Theodore Crittenden	January 12, 1885		
34	(1832–1909)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1880
34	(1832–1909)	January 8, 1877	Democratic	1000
		January 6, 1677		
	John C. Pholos	- anuany10 1991		
25	John S. Phelps	January 10, 1881	Domocratic	1076
35	(1814–1886)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1876
		January 12, 1875		
	Charles Honny Hardin	- lanuary 0 1077		
2.0	Charles Henry Hardin	January 8, 1877	Dama amatia	1874
36	(1820–1892)	(did not run)	Democratic	1874
		January 8, 1873		
	Silas Woodson	- - 		
27		January 12, 1875	Democratic	1072
37	(1819–1896)	(did not run)	Democratic	1872
		January 9, 1871		
	Baniamia Crata Brazza	- January 2, 1072	Liberal	
20	Benjamin Gratz Brown	January 3, 1873		1070
38	(1826–1885)	(did not run)	Republican	1870
		January 12, 1869		
	Locarb M. MaClura	- lanuary 0		
20	Joseph W. McClurg	January 9, 1871	Donublican	1868
39	(1818–1900)	(lost election)	Republican	1808
		January 2, 1865		
	Thomas Clement Fletcher	January 12, 1869		
40	(1827–1899)	(term-limited)	Republican	1864
40	(1027-1099)	January 31, 1864	Republican	1004
		January 31, 1004		Lieutenant
	Willard Preble Hall	- anuany 2		
41	(1820–1882)	January 2, 1865 (did not run)	Republican	governor
41	(1020-1002)	July 31, 1861	Republican	Provisional
				governor
	Hamilton Rowan Gamble	January 31, 1864		elected by
42	(1798–1864)	(died in office)	Republican	convention
74	(1,50 1004)	January 3, 1861	Republican	CONVENCION
		_		
	Claiborne Fox Jackson	July 31, 1861		
43	(1806–1862)	(office declared vacant)	Democratic	1860
	(1000 1002)	October 22, 1857	Semocratic	1300
		_		
	Robert Marcellus Stewart	January 3, 1861		1857
44	(1815–1871)	(term-limited)	Democratic	(special)
44	(1013-10) 1)	(term-minted)	Democratic	(Special)

		February 27, 1857		1
		_		Lieutenant
	Hancock Lee Jackson	October 22, 1857		governor
45	(1796–1876)	(did not run)	Democratic	acting
+5	(1730 1870)	January 5, 1857	Bemocratic	deting
		_		
	Trusten Polk	February 27, 1857		
46	(1811–1876)	(resigned)	Democratic	1856
"	(1011 10,0)	January 3, 1853	Democratic	1000
		_		
	Sterling Price	January 5, 1857		
47	(1809–1867)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1852
	,	December 27, 1848		
		_		
	Austin Augustus King	January 3, 1853		
48	(1802–1870)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1848
		November 20, 1844		
		_		
	John Cummins Edwards	December 27, 1848		
49	(1804–1888)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1844
		February 9, 1844		
		-		Lieutenant
	Meredith Miles Marmaduke	November 20, 1844		governor
50	(1791–1864)	(did not run)	Democratic	acting
		November 18, 1840		
		_		
	Thomas Reynolds	February 9, 1844		
51	(1796–1844)	(died in office)	Democratic	1840
				1836
		September 30, 1836		
		-		Lieutenant
	Lilburn Boggs	November 18, 1840	D	governor
52	(1796–1860)	(term-limited)	Democratic	acting
		November 21, 1832		
	Daniel Dunklin	September 30, 1836		
53	(1790–1844)	(resigned)	Democratic	1832
23	(1/30-1044)	January 20, 1826	Democratic	1828
				1020
	John Miller	November 21, 1832		1825
54	(1781–1846)	(term-limited)	Democratic	(special)
J-	(1701 1070)	August 4, 1825	Democratic	(Special)
				President of
	Abraham J. Williams	January 20, 1826	Democratic-	the Senate
55	(1781–1839)	(did not run)	Republican	acting
- 55	1/1/01 1033/	(did fiot full)	republican	ucung

		November 17, 1824		
		_		
	Frederick Bates	August 4, 1825	Democratic-	
56	(1777–1825)	(died in office)	Republican	1824
		September 18, 1820		
		_		
	Alexander McNair	November 17, 1824	Democratic-	
57	(1775–1826)	(term-limited)	Republican	1820

https://www.downloadexcelfiles.com/