S.No.	Governor	Term of Office	Party	Election
		January 7, 2019	,	
	Tim Walz	-	Democratic-	2022
1	(b. 1964)	Incumbent	Farmer-Labor	2018
	,	January 3, 2011		
		-		
	Mark Dayton	January 7, 2019	Democratic-	2014
2	(b. 1947)	(did not run)	Farmer-Labor	2010
		January 6, 2003		
		_		
	Tim Pawlenty	January 3, 2011		2006
3	(b. 1960)	(did not run)	Republican	2002
		January 4, 1999		
		_		
	Jesse Ventura	January 6, 2003		
4	(b. 1951)	(did not run)	Reform	1998
		January 7, 1991		
		-		
	Arne Carlson	January 4, 1999	Independent-	1994
5	(b. 1934)	(did not run)	Republican	1990
		January 3, 1983		
		-		
	Rudy Perpich	January 7, 1991	Democratic-	1986
6	(1928–1995)	(lost election)	Farmer-Labor	1982
		January 1, 1979		
		_		
	Al Quie	January 3, 1983	Independent-	
7	(b. 1923)	(did not run)	Republican	1978
		December 29, 1976		
		-		Succeeded from
	Rudy Perpich	January 1, 1979	Democratic-	lieutenant
8	(1928–1995)	(lost election)	Farmer-Labor	governor
		January 4, 1971		
	Wendell R. Anderson	December 29, 1976	Democratic-	1974
9	(1933–2016)	(resigned)	Farmer-Labor	1970
		January 2, 1967		
	Hanald Latter	- - -		
10	Harold LeVander	January 4, 1971	Donublias :-	1066
10	(1910–1992)	(did not run)	Republican	1966
		March 25, 1963		
	Karl Polyaga	- anuary 2, 1067	Domosratis	
11	Karl Rolvaag	January 2, 1967	Democratic-	1062
11	(1913–1990)	(lost election)	Farmer-Labor	1962

		January 4, 1961		
		_		
	Elmer L. Andersen	March 25, 1963		
12	(1909–2004)	(lost election)	Republican	1960
		January 5, 1955	<u> </u>	
		_		1958
	Orville Freeman	January 4, 1961	Democratic-	1956
13	(1918–2003)	(lost election)	Farmer-Labor	1954
				Succeeded from
		September 27, 1951		lieutenant
		_		governor
	C. Elmer Anderson	January 5, 1955		
14	(1912–1998)	(lost election)	Republican	1952
		January 8, 1947		1050
	Luther Voungdahl	Contomber 27, 1051		1950
15	Luther Youngdahl (1896–1978)	September 27, 1951 (resigned)	Republican	1948 1946
15	(1090–1970)	(resigned)	Republican	Succeeded from
		April 27, 1943		lieutenant
		_		governor
	Edward John Thye	January 8, 1947		Bovernor
16	(1896–1969)	(did not run)	Republican	1944
		January 3, 1939		
		_ , ,		1942
	Harold Stassen	April 27, 1943		1940
17	(1907–2001)	(resigned)	Republican	1938
		January 4, 1937		
		_		
	Elmer Austin Benson	January 3, 1939		
18	(1895–1985)	(lost election)	Farmer-Labor	1936
		August 22, 1936		
		_		Succeeded from
40	Hjalmar Petersen	January 4, 1937	.	lieutenant
19	(1890–1968)	(did not run)	Farmer-Labor	governor
		January 7, 1931 _		1934
	Floyd B. Olson	– August 22, 1936		1934
20	(1891–1936)	(died in office)	Farmer-Labor	1930
	1.202 2007	January 7, 1925	. d.mer Edbor	
		_		1928
	Theodore Christianson	January 7, 1931		1926
21	(1883–1948)	(did not run)	Republican	1924
		January 5, 1921		
		_		
	J. A. O. Preus	January 7, 1925		1922
22	(1883–1961)	(did not run)	Republican	1920

		1		Succeeded from
				lieutenant
		December 30, 1915		governor
		_		0
	Joseph A. A. Burnquist	January 5, 1921		1918
23	(1879–1961)	(did not run)	Republican	1916
	,	January 6, 1915	·	
		_		
	Winfield Scott Hammond	December 30, 1915		
24	(1863–1915)	(died in office)	Democratic	1914
				Succeeded from
				lieutenant
		September 21, 1909		governor
		_		
	Adolph Olson Eberhart	January 6, 1915		1910
25	(1870–1944)	(lost nomination)	Republican	1912
		January 4, 1905		
		-		1906
	John Albert Johnson	September 21, 1909		1908
26	(1861–1909)	(died in office)	Democratic	1904
		January 7, 1901		
		-		
	Samuel Rinnah Van Sant	January 4, 1905	B Idhaa	1902
27	(1844–1936)	(did not run)	Republican	1900
		January 2, 1899		
	John Lind	- lanuary 7, 1001		
28	(1854–1930)	January 7, 1901 (lost election)	Democratic	1898
	(1654–1950)	(lost election)	Democratic	Succeeded from
		January 31, 1895		lieutenant
	David Marston Clough	January 2, 1899		governor
29	(1846–1924)	(did not run)	Republican	1896
	1-3.4 -42./	January 4, 1893		
		_		
	Knute Nelson	January 31, 1895		1894
30	(1843–1923)	(resigned)	Republican	1892
		January 9, 1889		
		-		
	William Rush Merriam	January 4, 1893		1890
31	(1849–1931)	(did not run)	Republican	1888
		January 5, 1887		
		-		
	Andrew Ryan McGill	January 9, 1889		
32	(1840–1905)	(lost nomination)	Republican	1886

	ī	1		1
		January 9, 1882		
		-		
	Lucius Frederick Hubbard	January 5, 1887		1883
33	(1836–1913)	(did not run)	Republican	1881
		January 7, 1876		
		-		1879
	John S. Pillsbury	January 9, 1882		1877
34	(1827–1901)	(did not run)	Republican	1875
		January 9, 1874		
		-		
	Cushman Kellogg Davis	January 7, 1876		
35	(1838–1900)	(did not run)	Republican	1873
		January 7, 1870		
		_		
	Horace Austin	January 9, 1874		1871
36	(1831–1905)	(did not run)	Republican	1869
	,	January 8, 1866	<u>'</u>	
		_ ′ ′		
	William Rainey Marshall	January 7, 1870		1867
37	(1825–1896)	(did not run)	Republican	1865
<u> </u>	(January 13, 1864		
		_		
	Stephen Miller	January 8, 1866		
38	(1816–1881)	(did not run)	Republican	1863
-50	(1010 1001)	July 10, 1863	republican	1003
		_		Succeeded from
	Henry Adoniram Swift	January 13, 1864		lieutenant
39	(1823–1869)	(did not run)	Republican	governor
39	(1023-1003)	January 2, 1860	Nepublican	BOVELLIOI
		January 2, 1000		
	Aloyandar Daressy	- - 		1061
	Alexander Ramsey	July 10, 1863	Domink!	1861
40	(1815–1903)	(resigned)	Republican	1859
		May 24, 1858		
		-		
	Henry Hastings Sibley	January 2, 1860		
41	(1811–1891)	(did not run)	Democratic	1857

https://www.downloadexcelfiles.com/