S.No.	Governor	Term of Office	Election	Party
		July 30, 1812		
		_		
	William C. C. Claiborne	December 17, 1816		Democratic-
1	(d. 1817)	(term-limited)	1812	Republican
		December 17, 1816		
		_		
	Jacques Villeré	December 18, 1820		Democratic-
2	(1761–1830)	(term-limited)	1816	Republican
		December 18, 1820		
		_		
	Thomas B. Robertson	November 15, 1824		Democratic-
3	(1779–1828)	(resigned)	1820	Republican
		November 15, 1824	President of	
		_	the Senate	
	Henry S. Thibodaux	December 13, 1824	acting as	Democratic-
4	(1769–1827)	(successor took office)	governor	Republican
		December 13, 1824		
		_		
	Henry Johnson	December 15, 1828		Adams
5	(1783–1864)	(term-limited)	1824	Republican
		December 15, 1828		
		-		
	Pierre Derbigny	October 6, 1829		Adams
6	(1769–1829)	(died in office)	1828	Republican
		October 6, 1829		
		_	President of	
_	Arnaud Beauvais	January 14, 1830	the Senate	National
7	(1783–1843)	(senate term ended)	acting	Republican
		January 14, 1830		
	January Dunaf		President of	Ninti a a al
	Jacques Dupré	January 31, 1831	the Senate	National
8	(1773–1846)	(did not run)	acting	Republican
	Andre B. Roman	January 31, 1831	1830	National
9	(1795–1866)	February 2, 1835		Republican
<del>-</del>	(1/37-1000)	February 2, 1835	(special)	Mehanican
	Edward Douglass White Sr.	February 4, 1839		
10	(1795–1847)	(term-limited)	1834	Whig
10	(1/33-104/)	February 4, 1839	1034	vvillg
	Andre B. Roman	January 30, 1843		
11	(1799–1866)	(term-limited)	1838	Whig
	(1,33-1000)	(term-minted)	1000	AAIIIR

		January 30, 1843		
	Alexandre Mouton	– February 12, 1846		
12	(1804–1885)	(term-limited)	1842	Democratic
12	(1004 1003)	February 12, 1846	1042	Democratic
		_		
	Isaac Johnson	January 28, 1850		
13	(1803–1853)	(term-limited)	1846	Democratic
	(=====	January 28, 1850		
	Joseph Marshall Walker	January 20, 1853		
14	(1784–1856)	(term-limited)	1849	Democratic
		January 20, 1853		
		-		
	Paul Octave Hébert	January 28, 1856		
15	(1818–1880)	(term-limited)	1852	Democratic
		January 28, 1856		
		-		
	Robert C. Wickliffe	January 23, 1860		
16	(1819–1895)	(term-limited)	1855	Democratic
		January 23, 1860		
		-		
	Thomas Overton Moore	January 25, 1864		
17	(1804–1876)	(term-limited)	1859	Democratic
		June 2, 1862		
		-		
4.0	George Foster Shepley	March 4, 1864	Military	N ATTE -
18	(1819–1878)	(successor took office)	governor	Military
		January 25, 1864		
	Honny Watkins Allon	-  uno 2 1965	1863	
19	Henry Watkins Allen (1820–1866)	June 2, 1865 (resigned)	(Confederate)	Democratic
19	(1020-1000)	March 4, 1864	(Confederate)	Democratic
		_		
	Michael Hahn	March 4, 1865	1864	
20	(1830–1886)	(resigned)	(Union)	Republican
	(1000 1000)	(resigned)	Lieutenant	Периопеин
			governor	
		March 4, 1865	acting as	
		_	governor	
	James Madison Wells	June 3, 1867	<b>J</b>	
21	(1808–1899)	(removed)	1865	Republican
	,	June 6, 1867		, , , , , ,
		_	Appointed by	
	Benjamin Flanders	January 2, 1868	military	
	1	(resigned)	occupation	Provisional

	Ι	January 2, 1868		
		_	Appointed by	
	Joshua Baker	June 27, 1868	military	
23	(1799–1885)	(removed)	occupation	Provisional
	(	(* ************************************	Appointed by	
		June 27, 1868	military	
		_	occupation	Provisional
	Henry C. Warmoth	December 9, 1872		
24	(1842–1931)	(removed)	1868	Republican
	(10:11 1001)	December 9, 1872	Lieutenant	Trop and means
		_	governor	
	P. B. S. Pinchback	January 13, 1873	acting as	
25	(1837–1921)	(successor took office)	governor	Republican
	(	January 13, 1873	80.000	
		_		
	John McEnery	May 22, 1873		
26	(1833–1891)	(removed)	1872	Democratic
	(1000 1001)	January 13, 1873		2 01110 01 010
		_		
	William Pitt Kellogg	January 8, 1877		
27	(1830–1918)	(term-limited)	1872	Republican
	(	January 8, 1877		
		_		
	Stephen B. Packard	April 25, 1877		
28	(1839–1922)	(removed)	1876	Republican
	,	January 8, 1877		'
		_ , ,		
	Francis T. Nicholls	January 14, 1880		
29	(1834–1912)	(term-limited)	1876	Democratic
	,	January 14, 1880		
	Louis A. Wiltz	October 16, 1881		
30	(1843–1881)	(died in office)	1879	Democratic
	,	,	Lieutenant	
			governor	
		October 16, 1881	acting as	
		_	governor	
	Samuel D. McEnery	May 21, 1888		
31	(1837–1910)	(lost nomination)	1884	Democratic
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	May 21, 1888		
		_		
	Francis T. Nicholls	May 16, 1892		
32	(1834–1912)	(did not run)	1888	Democratic
		May 16, 1892		
		-	1892	
	Murphy J. Foster	May 21, 1900		
33	(1849–1921)	(term-limited)	1896	Democratic
33	1 ' '		1896	Democratic

		May 21, 1900		
		_		
	William Wright Heard	May 16, 1904		
34	(1853–1926)	(term-limited)	1900	Democratic
	(	May 16, 1904		
		_		
	Newton C. Blanchard	May 18, 1908		
35	(1849–1922)	(term-limited)	1904	Democratic
		May 18, 1908		
		_ ′ ′		
	Jared Y. Sanders Sr.	May 20, 1912		
36	(1869–1944)	(term-limited)	1908	Democratic
	,	May 20, 1912		
	Luther E. Hall	May 15, 1916		
37	(1869–1921)	(term-limited)	1912	Democratic
	,	May 15, 1916		
		_		
	Ruffin G. Pleasant	May 17, 1920		
38	(1871–1937)	(term-limited)	1916	Democratic
		May 17, 1920		
		_		
	John M. Parker	May 19, 1924		
39	(1863–1939)	(term-limited)	1920	Democratic
		May 19, 1924		
		_		
	Henry L. Fuqua	October 11, 1926		
40	(1865–1926)	(died in office)	1924	Democratic
		October 11, 1926		
		-	Succeeded from	
	Oramel H. Simpson	May 21, 1928	lieutenant	
41	(1870–1932)	(did not run)	governor	Democratic
		May 21, 1928		
		-		
	Huey Long	January 25, 1932		
42	(1893–1935)	(resigned)	1928	Democratic
		January 25, 1932		
		-	Succeeded from	
	Alvin Olin King	May 16, 1932	lieutenant	
43	(1890–1958)	(successor took office)	governor	Democratic
		May 16, 1932		
		-		
	Oscar K. Allen	January 28, 1936		
44	(1882–1936)	(died in office)	1932	Democratic

		January 28, 1936		
		_	Succeeded from	
	James A. Noe	May 12, 1936	lieutenant	
45	(1890–1976)	(successor took office)	governor	Democratic
	(1000 1000)	May 12, 1936	80.0	
		_		
	Richard W. Leche	June 26, 1939		
46	(1898–1965)	(resigned)	1936	Democratic
	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	June 26, 1939		
		_ ′	Succeeded from	
	Earl Long	May 14, 1940	lieutenant	
47	(1895–1960)	(lost nomination)	governor	Democratic
	,	May 14, 1940	0	
		_ ′ ′		
	Sam H. Jones	May 9, 1944		
48	(1897–1978)	(term-limited)	1940	Democratic
	,	May 9, 1944		
	Jimmie Davis	May 11, 1948		
49	(1899–2000)	(term-limited)	1944	Democratic
		May 11, 1948		
		_		
	Earl Long	May 13, 1952		
50	(1895–1960)	(term-limited)	1948	Democratic
		May 13, 1952		
		_		
	Robert F. Kennon	May 8, 1956		
51	(1902–1988)	(term-limited)	1952	Democratic
		May 8, 1956		
		_		
	Earl Long	May 10, 1960		
52	(1895–1960)	(term-limited)	1956	Democratic
		May 10, 1960		
		_		
	Jimmie Davis	May 12, 1964		
53	(1899–2000)	(term-limited)	1960	Democratic
		May 12, 1964		
		_	1964	
	John McKeithen	May 9, 1972		
54	(1918–1999)	(term-limited)	1968	Democratic
		May 9, 1972		
		-		
	Edwin Edwards	March 10, 1980	1972	
55	(1927–2021)	(term-limited)	1975	Democratic

	1	Th. 4. 10. 4000	1	
		March 10, 1980		
		_		
	Dave Treen	March 12, 1984		
56	(1928–2009)	(lost election)	1979	Republican
		March 12, 1984		
		_		
	Edwin Edwards	March 14, 1988		
57	(1927–2021)	(withdrew)	1983	Democratic
		March 14, 1988		
		_		
	Buddy Roemer	January 13, 1992		
58	(1943–2021)	(lost election)	1987	Democratic
		January 13, 1992		
		_		
	Edwin Edwards	January 8, 1996		
59	(1927–2021)	(did not run)	1991	Democratic
		January 8, 1996		
		_ , .		
	Mike Foster	January 12, 2004	1995	
60	(1930–2020)	(term-limited)	1999	Republican
	,	January 12, 2004		<u> </u>
		_ ′ ′		
	Kathleen Blanco	January 14, 2008		
61	(1942–2019)	(did not run)	2003	Democratic
<u> </u>	(	January 14, 2008		
		_	2007	
	Bobby Jindal	January 11, 2016		
62	(b. 1971)	(term-limited)	2011	Republican
	(** *)	January 11, 2016		pascan
	John Bel Edwards	_	2015	
63	(b. 1966)	Incumbent	2019	Democratic
03	(D. 1300)	incumbent	2019	Democratic

https://www.downloadexcelfiles.com/