S.No.	Governor	Term of Office	Party	Election
		November 7, 1816		
		-		
	Jonathan Jennings	September 12, 1822	Democratic-	1816
1	(1784–1834)	(resigned)	Republican	1819
		September 12, 1822		
		-		Succeeded from
	Ratliff Boon	December 5, 1822	Democratic-	lieutenant
2	(1781–1844)	(successor took office)	Republican	governor
		December 5, 1822		
		-		
2	William Hendricks	February 12, 1825	Democratic-	1022
3	(1782–1850)	(resigned)	Republican	1822
				Succeeded from
		Lohnuon 12 1925		president of
		February 12, 1825 _		the Senate
	James B. Ray	– December 7, 1831		1825
4	(1794–1848)	(term-limited)	Independent	1825
		December 7, 1831	independent	1020
		_		
	Noah Noble	December 6, 1837		1831
5	(1794–1844)	(term-limited)	Whig	1834
		December 6, 1837		
		-		
	David Wallace	December 9, 1840		
6	(1799–1859)	(did not run)	Whig	1837
		December 9, 1840		
		-		
	Samuel Bigger	December 6, 1843		
7	(1802–1846)	(lost election)	Whig	1840
		December 6, 1843		
	James Whitcomb	– December 27, 1848		1843
8	(1795–1852)	(resigned)	Democratic	1846
		December 27, 1848		1070
		-		Succeeded from
	Paris C. Dunning	December 5, 1849		lieutenant
9	(1806–1884)	(did not run)	Democratic	governor
<u> </u>	/	December 5, 1849		<u> </u>
				1849
	Joseph A. Wright	January 12, 1857		
10	(1810–1867)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1852
		January 12, 1857		
		-		
	Ashbel P. Willard	October 4, 1860		
11	(1820–1860)	(died in office)	Democratic	1856

		October 4, 1860		
				Succeeded from
	Abram A. Hammond	January 14, 1861		lieutenant
12	(1814–1874)	(successor took office)	Democratic	
12	(1014-1074)		Democratic	governor
		January 14, 1861		
	Llaw w. Cusith Laws	-		
	Henry Smith Lane	January 16, 1861		1000
13	(1811–1881)	(resigned)	Republican	1860
				Succeeded from
		January 16, 1861		lieutenant
		-		governor
	Oliver P. Morton	January 24, 1867		
14	(1823–1877)	(resigned)	Republican	1864
				Succeeded from
		January 24, 1867		lieutenant
		-		governor
	Conrad Baker	January 13, 1873		
15	(1817–1885)	(term-limited)	Republican	1868
		January 13, 1873		
		-		
	Thomas A. Hendricks	January 8, 1877		
16	(1819–1885)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1872
		January 8, 1877		
		_		
	James D. Williams	November 20, 1880		
17	(1808–1880)	(died in office)	Democratic	1876
		November 20, 1880		
		_		Succeeded from
	Isaac P. Gray	January 10, 1881		lieutenant
18	(1828–1895)	(successor took office)	Democratic	governor
		January 10, 1881		
		-		
	Albert G. Porter	January 12, 1885		
19	(1824–1897)	(term-limited)	Republican	1880
_	, ,	January 12, 1885		
	Isaac P. Gray	January 14, 1889		
20	(1828–1895)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1884
<u> </u>		January 14, 1889		
	Alvin Peterson Hovey	November 23, 1891		
21	(1821–1891)	(died in office)	Republican	1888
		November 23, 1891		
				Succeeded from
	Ira Joy Chase	 January 9, 1893		lieutenant
22	(1834–1895)	(lost election)	Republican	governor
22	1/1024-10221		Nepublicali	BOVEINUI

		January 9, 1893		
	Claude Matthews	January 11, 1897		
23	(1845–1898)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1892
25	(1045-1050)	January 11, 1897	Democratic	1892
		January 11, 1097		
	James A. Mount	January 14, 1901		
24	(1843–1901)	(term-limited)	Republican	1896
24	(1045-1901)	January 14, 1901	Republican	1050
		January 14, 1901		
	Winfield T. Durbin	January 9, 1905		
25	(1847–1928)	(term-limited)	Republican	1900
		January 9, 1905	Republican	1500
		_		
	Frank Hanly	January 11, 1909		
26	(1863–1920)	(term-limited)	Republican	1904
20	(1000 1020)	January 11, 1909	Republican	2501
		_		
	Thomas R. Marshall	January 13, 1913		
27	(1854–1925)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1908
	()	January 13, 1913		
		_ , ,		
	Samuel M. Ralston	January 8, 1917		
28	(1857–1925)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1912
		January 8, 1917		
		_		
	James P. Goodrich	January 10, 1921		
29	(1864–1940)	(term-limited)	Republican	1916
		January 10, 1921		
		_		
	Warren T. McCray	April 30, 1924		
30	(1865–1938)	(resigned)	Republican	1920
		April 30, 1924		
		-		Succeeded from
	Emmett Forest Branch	January 12, 1925		lieutenant
31	(1874–1932)	(did not run)	Republican	governor
		January 12, 1925		
		-		
	Edward L. Jackson	January 14, 1929		
32	(1873–1954)	(term-limited)	Republican	1924
		January 14, 1929		
		-		
	Harry G. Leslie	January 9, 1933		
33	(1878–1937)	(term-limited)	Republican	1928

		January 9, 1933		
	Paul V. McNutt	January 11, 1937		
34	(1891–1955)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1932
54		January 11, 1937	Democratic	1552
	M. Clifford Townsend	January 13, 1941		
35	(1884–1954)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1936
- 55	(1884–1994)	January 13, 1941	Democratic	1930
	Henry F. Schricker	January 8, 1945		
36	(1883–1966)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1940
50	(1003 1300)	January 8, 1945	Democratic	1510
		_		
	Ralph F. Gates	January 10, 1949		
37	(1893–1978)	(term-limited)	Republican	1944
		January 10, 1949		
		_		
	Henry F. Schricker	January 12, 1953		
38	(1883–1966)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1948
	(/	January 12, 1953		
		_ , ,		
	George N. Craig	January 14, 1957		
39	(1909–1992)	(term-limited)	Republican	1952
		January 14, 1957		
		_		
	Harold W. Handley	January 9, 1961		
40	(1909–1972)	(term-limited)	Republican	1956
		January 9, 1961		
		-		
	Matthew E. Welsh	January 11, 1965		
41	(1912–1995)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1960
		January 11, 1965		
		-		
	Roger D. Branigin	January 13, 1969		
42	(1902–1975)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1964
		January 13, 1969		
		-		
	Edgar Whitcomb	January 8, 1973		
43	(1917–2016)	(did not run)	Republican	1968
		January 8, 1973		
		-		
	Otis Bowen	January 12, 1981		1972
44	(1918–2013)	(term-limited)	Republican	1976

		January 12, 1981		
		-		
	Robert D. Orr	January 9, 1989		1980
45	(1917–2004)	(term-limited)	Republican	1984
		January 9, 1989		
		-		
	Evan Bayh	January 13, 1997		1988
46	(b. 1955)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1992
		January 13, 1997		
		-		
	Frank O'Bannon	September 13, 2003		1996
47	(1930–2003)	(died in office)	Democratic	2000
		September 13, 2003		
		-		Succeeded from
	Joe Kernan	January 10, 2005		lieutenant
48	(1946–2020)	(lost election)	Democratic	governor
		January 10, 2005		
		-		
	Mitch Daniels	January 14, 2013		2004
49	(b. 1949)	(term-limited)	Republican	2008
		January 14, 2013		
		-		
	Mike Pence	January 9, 2017		
50	(b. 1959)	(did not run)	Republican	2012
		January 9, 2017		
	Eric Holcomb	-		2016
51	(b. 1968)	Incumbent	Republican	2020

https://www.downloadexcelfiles.com/