S.No.	Governor	Term of Office	Party	Election
		October 6, 1818		
		_		
	Shadrach Bond	December 5, 1822	Democratic-	
1	(1773–1832)	(term-limited)	Republican	1818
		December 5, 1822		
		_		
	Edward Coles	December 6, 1826	Democratic-	
2	(1786–1868)	(term-limited)	Republican	1822
		December 6, 1826		
		_		
	Ninian Edwards	December 6, 1830	Democratic-	
3	(1775–1833)	(term-limited)	Republican	1826
		December 6, 1830		
		_		
	John Reynolds	November 17, 1834	Democratic-	
4	(1788–1865)	(resigned)	Republican	1830
		November 17, 1834		
		_		Lieutenant
	William Lee D. Ewing	December 3, 1834		governor
5	(1795–1846)	(successor took office)	Democratic	acting
		December 3, 1834		
		_		
	Joseph Duncan	December 7, 1838		
6	(1794–1844)	(term-limited)	Whig	1834
		December 7, 1838		
		_		
	Thomas Carlin	December 8, 1842		
7	(1789–1852)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1838
		December 8, 1842		
		<u>-</u>		
_	Thomas Ford	December 9, 1846	<u> </u>	1040
8	(1800–1850)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1842
		December 9, 1846		
	Augustus C. Engin ele	- - 		1946
	Augustus C. French	January 10, 1853	Dama a susstitu	1846
9	(1808–1864)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1848
		January 10, 1853		
	Lool Aldrich Mattacan	- - anuary 12		
10	Joel Aldrich Matteson	January 12, 1857	Domosratia	1052
10	(1808–1873)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1852
		January 12, 1857		
	William Honny Dissoll	March 19, 1960		
11	William Henry Bissell	March 18, 1860	Popublica:	1056
11	(1811–1860)	(died in office)	Republican	1856

		March 18, 1860	T	
		_		Lieutenant
	John Wood	January 14, 1861		governor
12	(1798–1880)	(did not run)	Republican	acting
12	(1750 1860)	January 14, 1861	перавнеан	deting
		_		
	Richard Yates	January 16, 1865		
13	(1815–1873)	(term-limited)	Republican	1860
13	1013 1073)	January 16, 1865	Керивнеан	1000
		_		
	Richard J. Oglesby	January 11, 1869		
14	(1824–1899)	(term-limited)	Republican	1864
	(102 1033)	January 11, 1869	Периопеин	1001
		_		
	John M. Palmer	January 13, 1873		
15	(1817–1900)	(term-limited)	Republican	1868
	1900)	January 13, 1873	перавнеан	1000
		_		
	Richard J. Oglesby	January 23, 1873		
16	(1824–1899)	(resigned)	Republican	1872
10	(102 1033)	January 23, 1873	Периопеин	1072
		_		Lieutenant
	John Lourie Beveridge	January 8, 1877		governor
17	(1824–1910)	(did not run)	Republican	acting
	(101. 1010)	January 8, 1877	- I Cop a con can	
		_		
	Shelby Moore Cullom	February 6, 1883		1876
18	(1829–1914)	(resigned)	Republican	1880
	,	February 6, 1883	<u>'</u>	
		_ , ,		Lieutenant
	John Marshall Hamilton	January 30, 1885		governor
19	(1847–1905)	(did not run)	Republican	acting
	,	January 30, 1885	 	
	Richard J. Oglesby	January 14, 1889		
20	(1824–1899)	(did not run)	Republican	1884
	· ·	January 14, 1889		
		_		
	Joseph W. Fifer	January 10, 1893		
21	(1840–1938)	(lost election)	Republican	1888
		January 10, 1893		
		_		
	John Peter Altgeld	January 11, 1897		
22	(1847–1902)	(lost election)	Democratic	1892

		January 11, 1897		
		_		
	John Riley Tanner	January 14, 1901		
23	(1844–1901)	(did not run)	Republican	1896
	(1011 1301)	January 14, 1901	Периопеин	1030
		_		
	Richard Yates Jr.	January 9, 1905		
24	(1860–1936)	(lost nomination)	Republican	1900
	(1000 1330)	January 9, 1905	Republican	1500
		_		
	Charles S. Deneen	February 3, 1913		1904
25	(1863–1940)	(lost election)	Republican	1908
	(1003 13 10)	February 3, 1913	Republican	1300
		_		
	Edward Fitzsimmons Dunne	January 8, 1917		
26	(1853–1937)	(lost election)	Democratic	1912
20	(1033-1337)	January 8, 1917	Bemocratic	1312
		_		
	Frank Orren Lowden	January 10, 1921		
27	(1861–1943)	(did not run)	Republican	1916
	(1001 10 10)	January 10, 1921	Trop aronoan	
		_		
	Len Small	January 14, 1929		1920
28	(1862–1936)	(did not run)	Republican	1924
		January 14, 1929		
		_ ′ ′		
	Louis Lincoln Emmerson	January 9, 1933		
29	(1863–1941)	(did not run)	Republican	1928
		January 9, 1933	·	
		_		
	Henry Horner	October 6, 1940		1932
30	(1878–1940)	(died in office)	Democratic	1936
		October 6, 1940		
		_		Lieutenant
	John Henry Stelle	January 13, 1941		governor
31	(1891–1962)	(did not run)	Democratic	acting
		January 13, 1941		
		-		
	Dwight H. Green	January 10, 1949		1940
32	(1897–1958)	(lost election)	Republican	1944
		January 10, 1949		
		_		
	Adlai Stevenson II	January 12, 1953		
33	(1900–1965)	(did not run)	Democratic	1948

		January 12, 1953		
		_		
	William Stratton	January 9, 1961		1952
34	(1914–2001)	(lost election)	Republican	1956
- 34	(1514 2001)	January 9, 1961	Republican	1550
		_		
	Otto Kerner Jr.	May 20, 1968		1960
35	(1908–1976)	(resigned)	Democratic	1964
33	(1908–1970)	May 21, 1968	Democratic	1904
				Lieutenant
	Samuel H. Shapiro	January 13, 1969		governor
36	· ·		Democratic	_
30	(1907–1987)	(lost election)	Democratic	acting
		January 13, 1969		
	Dishard D. Outline	1		
	Richard B. Ogilvie	January 8, 1973		1000
37	(1923–1988)	(lost election)	Republican	1968
		January 8, 1973		
		-		
	Dan Walker	January 10, 1977		
38	(1922–2015)	(lost nomination)	Democratic	1972
		January 10, 1977		1976
		-		1978
	James R. Thompson	January 14, 1991		1982
39	(1936–2020)	(did not run)	Republican	1986
		January 14, 1991		
		-		
	Jim Edgar	January 11, 1999		1990
40	(b. 1946)	(did not run)	Republican	1994
		January 11, 1999		
		-		
	George Ryan	January 13, 2003		
41	(b. 1934)	(did not run)	Republican	1998
		January 13, 2003		
		-		
	Rod Blagojevich	January 29, 2009		2002
42	(b. 1956)	(impeached and removed)	Democratic	2006
				Succeeded from
		January 29, 2009		lieutenant
		_		governor
	Pat Quinn	January 12, 2015		-
43	(b. 1948)	(lost election)	Democratic	2010
		January 12, 2015		
		-		
	Bruce Rauner	January 14, 2019		
44	(b. 1956)	(lost election)	Republican	2014
<u> </u>	11	1,	1	1

		January 14, 2019		
	J. B. Pritzker	_		2018
45	(b. 1965)	Incumbent	Democratic	2022

https://www.downloadexcelfiles.com/