S.No.	Governor	Term of Office	Party	Election
		December 21, 1849		
		_		
	Peter Hardeman Burnett	January 9, 1851		
1	(1807–1895)	(resigned)	Nonpartisan	1849
		January 9, 1851		
		-		Succeeded from
	John McDougal	January 8, 1852		lieutenant
2	(1818–1866)	(did not run)	Nonpartisan	governor
		January 8, 1852		
		-		1851
	John Bigler	January 9, 1856		
3	(1805–1871)	(lost election)	Democratic	1853
		January 9, 1856		
		-		
	J. Neely Johnson	January 8, 1858		
4	(1825–1872)	(did not run)	American	1855
		January 8, 1858		
		_		
	John B. Weller	January 9, 1860		
5	(1812–1875)	(did not run)	Democratic	1857
		January 9, 1860		
		-		
	Milton Latham	January 14, 1860		
6	(1827–1882)	(resigned)	Democratic	1859
		January 14, 1860		
		-		Succeeded from
	John G. Downey	January 10, 1862		lieutenant
7	(1827–1894)	(did not run)	Democratic	governor
		January 10, 1862		
	Loland Stanford	Docombor 10, 1963		
8	Leland Stanford	December 10, 1863 (did not run)	Republican	1861
, o	(1824–1893)	December 10, 1863	vehanicali	1001
	Frederick Low	December 5, 1867		
9	(1828–1894)	(did not run)	Union	1863
-	(1020 1037)	December 5, 1867		1003
		_		
	Henry Huntly Haight	December 8, 1871		
10	(1825–1878)	(lost election)	Democratic	1867
<u> </u>	1.223 20707	December 8, 1871	2000	
		_		
	Newton Booth	February 27, 1875		
11		•	Republican	1871
11	(1825–1892)	(resigned)	Republican	1871

		February 27, 1875	I	
		_		Succeeded from
	Romualdo Pacheco	December 9, 1875		lieutenant
12	(1831–1899)	(did not run)	Republican	governor
12	(1031 1033)	December 9, 1875	периынсан	governor
		_		
	William Irwin	January 8, 1880		
13	(1827–1886)	(did not run)	Democratic	1875
13	(1827–1880)	January 8, 1880	Democratic	1873
	George Clement Perkins	January 10, 1883		
14	(1839–1923)	(did not run)	Republican	1879
14	(1839–1923)	January 10, 1883	Republican	10/9
		January 10, 1883		
	George Stoneman	January 8, 1887		
15	(1822–1894)	(did not run)	Democratic	1882
13	(1022-1034)	January 8, 1887	Democratic	1002
	Washington Bartlett	September 12, 1887		
16	(1824–1887)	(died in office)	Democratic	1886
10	(1024-1007)	September 12, 1887	Democratic	1880
		_		Succeeded from
	Robert Waterman	January 8, 1891		lieutenant
17	(1826–1891)	(did not run)	Republican	governor
	(1020 1031)	January 8, 1891	периынсан	governor
		_		
	Henry Markham	January 11, 1895		
18	(1840–1923)	(did not run)	Republican	1890
10	(1040 1323)	January 11, 1895	периынсан	1030
		_		
	James Budd	January 4, 1899		
19	(1851–1908)	(did not run)	Democratic	1894
	12001	January 4, 1899	Schlociatic	1001
		_		
	Henry Tifft Gage	January 7, 1903		
20	(1852–1924)	(lost nomination)	Republican	1898
	1232 132 1/	January 7, 1903	epablican	1330
		_		
	George Pardee	January 9, 1907		
21	(1857–1941)	(lost nomination)	Republican	1902
	1-55512/	January 9, 1907		
		_		
	James Gillett	January 3, 1911		
22	(1860–1937)	(did not run)	Republican	1906
	1,1000 100//	Kaia not ranj	Lichapiican	11300

	T	1 0 10::		1
		January 3, 1911		
		-	Republican	1910
	Hiram Johnson	March 15, 1917		
23	(1866–1945)	(resigned)	Progressive	1914
				Succeeded from
		March 15, 1917		lieutenant
		_		governor
	William Stephens	January 9, 1923		governor
2.4			Daniel II aan	1010
24	(1859–1944)	(lost nomination)	Republican	1918
		January 9, 1923		
		_		
	Friend Richardson	January 4, 1927		
25	(1865–1943)	(lost nomination)	Republican	1922
		January 4, 1927		
		_		
	C. C. Young	January 6, 1931		
26	(1869–1947)	(lost nomination)	Republican	1926
	(1003 1547)	January 6, 1931	Republican	1520
		January 0, 1931		
	James Rolph	June 2, 1934		1000
27	(1869–1934)	(died in office)	Republican	1930
				Succeeded from
		June 2, 1934		lieutenant
		_		governor
	Frank Merriam	January 2, 1939		
28	(1865–1955)	(lost election)	Republican	1934
	(=====	January 2, 1939		
		_		
	Culbert Olson	January 4, 1042		
20		January 4, 1943	D	4020
29	(1876–1962)	(lost election)	Democratic	1938
		January 4, 1943		
		-		1942
	Earl Warren	October 5, 1953		1946
30	(1891–1974)	(resigned)	Republican	1950
				Succeeded from
		October 5, 1953		lieutenant
		_		governor
	Goodwin Knight	January 5, 1959		
31	(1896–1970)	(did not run)	Republican	1954
- 31	(1000 1070)	January 5, 1959	Republican	1337
		January 5, 1959		
	L	<u>-</u>		1.050
	Pat Brown	January 2, 1967		1958
32	(1905–1996)	(lost election)	Democratic	1962
		January 2, 1967		
		-		1966
	Ronald Reagan	January 6, 1975		
33	(1911–2004)	(did not run)	Republican	1970
	1, /	1,2,2,1,2,1,4,1,1	11	1

		January 6, 1975		
		_ ′ ′		
	Jerry Brown	January 3, 1983		1974
34	(b. 1938)	(did not run)	Democratic	1978
		January 3, 1983		
		_		1982
	George Deukmejian	January 7, 1991		
35	(1928–2018)	(did not run)	Republican	1986
		January 7, 1991		
		_		
	Pete Wilson	January 4, 1999		1990
36	(b. 1933)	(term-limited)	Republican	1994
		January 4, 1999		
		-		
	Gray Davis	November 17, 2003		1998
37	(b. 1942)	(recalled)	Democratic	2002
		November 17, 2003		2003
		-		(special)
	Arnold Schwarzenegger	January 3, 2011		
38	(b. 1947)	(term-limited)	Republican	2006
		January 3, 2011		
		-		2010
	Jerry Brown	January 7, 2019		
39	(b. 1938)	(term-limited)	Democratic	2014
		January 7, 2019		2018
	Gavin Newsom	-		2021 (special)
40	(b. 1967)	Incumbent	Democratic	2022

https://www.downloadexcelfiles.com/