S.No.	Governor	Term in office	Party	Election
		February 14, 1912		
		_		
		January 1, 1917		1911
1	George W. P. Hunt (1859–1934)	(lost election)	Democratic	1914
	Thomas Edward Campbell	January 1, 1917 – December 25,		
2	. (1878–1944)	1917 (removed from office)	Republican	1916
	George W. P. Hunt	December 25, 1917 – January 6,		
	(1859–1934)	1919 (did not run)	Democratic	1916
		January 6, 1919		
		_		
	Thomas Edward Campbell	January 1, 1923		1918
	. (1878–1944)	(lost election)	Republican	1920
		January 1, 1923 – January 7,		1924
5	George W. P. Hunt (1859–1934)		Democratic	1926
		January 7, 1929		
		_		
	John Calhoun Phillips	January 5, 1931		
	(1870–1943)	(lost election)	Republican	1928
_		January 5, 1931		
		_		
	George W. P. Hunt	January 2, 1933		
	(1859–1934)	(lost nomination)	Democratic	1930
	Benjamin Baker Moeur	January 2, 1933 – January 4,		1932
	(1869–1937)	1937 (lost nomination)	Democratic	1934
		January 4, 1937		
		_		
	Rawghlie Clement Stanford	January 2, 1939		
9	(1879–1963)	(did not run)	Democratic	1936
		January 2, 1939		
		_		
	Robert Taylor Jones	January 6, 1941		
10	(1884–1958)	(lost nomination)	Democratic	1938
		January 6, 1941		1940
		–		1942
	Sidney Preston Osborn	May 25, 1948		1944
11	(1884–1948)	(died in office)	Democratic	1946
				Succeeded from
				secretary of state
	Dan Edward Garvey	May 25, 1948 – January 1, 1951		
12	(1886–1974)	(lost nomination)	Democratic	1948
		January 1, 1951		
		<b> </b> _		
		January 3, 1955		1950
13	John Howard Pyle (1906–1987)	(lost election)	Republican	1952

	Ernest McFarland	January 3, 1955 – January 5,		1954
14	(1894–1984)	1959 (did not run)	Democratic	1956
		January 5, 1959 – January 4,	Democratic	1960
15	Paul Fannin (1907–2002)	1965 (did not run)	Republican	1962
	Samuel Pearson Goddard Jr.	January 4, 1965 – January 2,		
16	(1919–2006)	1967 (lost election)	Democratic	1964
				1966
		January 2, 1967 – January 6,		1968
17	Jack Williams (1909–1998)	1975 (did not run)	Republican	1970
	Raúl Héctor Castro	January 6, 1975 – October 20,		
18	(1916–2015)	1977 (resigned)	Democratic	1974
	<u> </u>	October 20, 1977		
		´		
	Wesley Bolin	March 4, 1978		Succeeded from
19	(1909–1978)	(died in office)	Democratic	secretary of state
	<u> </u>			, Succeeded from
				attorney general
	Bruce Babbitt	March 4, 1978 – January 5, 1987		1978
20	(b. 1938)	(did not run)	Democratic	1982
	Evan Mecham	January 5, 1987 – April 4, 1988		
21	(1924–2008)	(impeached and removed)	Republican	1986
		April 4, 1988		
		-		
	Rose Mofford	March 6, 1991		Succeeded from
22	(1922–2016)	(did not run)	Democratic	secretary of state
		March 6, 1991		
		-		
	Fife Symington	September 5, 1997		1990–1991
23	(b. 1945)	(resigned)	Republican	1994
		September 5, 1997		Succeeded from
		-		secretary of state
	Jane Dee Hull	January 6, 2003		
24	(1935–2020)	(term-limited)	Republican	1998
	Janet Napolitano	January 6, 2003 – January 21,		2002
25	(b. 1957)	2009 (resigned)	Democratic	2006
				Succeeded from
				secretary of state
		January 21, 2009 – January 5,		
26	Jan Brewer (b. 1944)	2015 (term-limited)	Republican	2010
	Doug Ducey	January 5, 2015 – January 2,		2014
27	(b. 1964)	2023 (term-limited)	Republican	2018
28	Katie Hobbs (b. 1969)	January 2, 2023 – Incumbent	Democratic	2022

https://www.downloadexcelfiles.com/