S.No.	Governor	Term in office	Party	Election	Lt. Governor
		January 3, 1959			
		_		1958	
	William A. Egan	December 5, 1966			
1	(1914–1984)	(lost election)	Democratic	1962	Hugh Wade
		December 5, 1966			
		_			
	Wally Hickel	January 24, 1969			
2	(1919–2010)	(resigned)	Republican	1966	Keith Harvey Miller
		January 24, 1969			
		_			
	Keith Harvey Miller	December 5, 1970		Succeeded from	
3	(1925–2019)	(lost election)	Republican	secretary of state	Robert W. Ward
		December 5, 1970			
		_			
	William A. Egan	December 2, 1974			
4	(1914–1984)	(lost election)	Democratic	1970	H. A. Boucher
		December 2, 1974			Lowell Thomas Jr.
		-		1974	
	Jay Hammond	December 6, 1982			
5	(1922–2005)	(term-limited)	Republican	1978	Terry Miller
		December 6, 1982			
		-			
	Bill Sheffield	December 1, 1986			
6	(1928–2022)	(lost nomination)	Democratic	1982	Steve McAlpine
		December 1, 1986			
		-			
	Steve Cowper	December 3, 1990			
7	(b. 1938)	(did not run)	Democratic	1986	Steve McAlpine
		December 3, 1990			
		-			
	Wally Hickel	December 5, 1994	Alaskan		
8	(1919–2010)	(did not run)	Independence	1990	Jack Coghill

			T		1
		December 5, 1994			
		_			
	Tony Knowles	December 2, 2002		1994	
9	(b. 1943)	(term-limited)	Democratic	1998	Fran Ulmer
		December 2, 2002			
		_			
	Frank Murkowski	December 4, 2006			
10	(b. 1933)	(lost nomination)	Republican	2002	Loren Leman
		December 4, 2006			
		_			
	Sarah Palin	July 26, 2009			
11	(b. 1964)	(resigned)	Republican	2006	Sean Parnell
		July 26, 2009		Succeeded from	Craig Campbell (took
		_		lieutenant governor	office August 10, 2009)
	Sean Parnell	December 1, 2014			
12	(b. 1962)	(lost election)	Republican	2010	Mead Treadwell
		December 1, 2014			Byron Mallott
		_			(resigned October 16,
	Bill Walker	December 3, 2018			2018)
13	(b. 1951)	(withdrew from	Independent	2014	
		December 3, 2018		2018	Kevin Meyer
	Mike Dunleavy	-			
14	(b. 1961)	Incumbent	Republican	2022	Nancy Dahlstrom

https://www.downloadexcelfiles.com/