S.No.	Governor	Term of Office	Party	Election
		November 3, 1876		
		_		
	John Long Routt	January 14, 1879		
1	(1826–1907)	(did not run)	Republican	1876
		January 14, 1879		
		_		
	Frederick Walker Pitkin	January 9, 1883		1878
2	(1837–1886)	(did not run)	Republican	1880
		January 9, 1883		
		_		
	James Benton Grant	January 13, 1885		
3	(1848–1911)	(did not run)	Democratic	1882
		January 13, 1885		
		-		
	Benjamin Harrison Eaton	January 11, 1887		
4	(1833–1904)	(did not run)	Republican	1884
		January 11, 1887		
		_		
	Alva Adams	January 8, 1889		
5	(1850–1922)	(did not run)	Democratic	1886
		January 8, 1889		
		_		
	Job Adams Cooper	January 13, 1891		
6	(1843–1899)	(did not run)	Republican	1888
		January 13, 1891		
		_		
	John Long Routt	January 10, 1893		
7	(1826–1907)	(did not run)	Republican	1890
		January 10, 1893		
		–		
	Davis Hanson Waite	January 8, 1895		
8	(1825–1901)	(lost election)	People's	1892
		January 8, 1895		
		-		
	Albert McIntire	January 12, 1897		
9	(1853–1935)	(did not run)	Republican	1894
		January 12, 1897		
		-		
	Alva Adams	January 10, 1899		
10	(1850–1922)	(did not run)	Democratic	1896
		January 10, 1899		
		-		
	Charles S. Thomas	January 8, 1901		
11	(1849–1934)	(did not run)	Democratic	1898

		January 8, 1901		
		January 8, 1901		
	James Bradley Orman	– January 13, 1903		
12	(1849–1919)	(did not run)	Democratic	1000
12	(1049-1919)	January 13, 1903	Democratic	1900
		January 13, 1905		
	Jamas Hamilton Doahody	- Japuary 10, 1005		
10	James Hamilton Peabody	January 10, 1905 (lost election)	Donublicon	1002
13	(1852–1917)	, ,	Republican	1902
		January 10, 1905		
		- Namela 16, 1005		
	Alva Adams	March 16, 1905		1004
14	(1850–1922)	(declared loser in election)	Democratic	1904
		March 16, 1905		
	James Hamilton Peabody	March 17, 1905		1001
15	(1852–1917)	(resigned)	Republican	1904
		March 17, 1905		
		-		Succeeded from
	Jesse Fuller McDonald	January 8, 1907		lieutenant
16	(1858–1942)	(did not run)	Republican	governor
		January 8, 1907		
		-		
	Henry Augustus Buchtel	January 12, 1909		
17	(1847–1924)	(did not run)	Republican	1906
		January 12, 1909		
		-		
	John F. Shafroth	January 14, 1913		1908
18	(1854–1922)	(did not run)	Democratic	1910
		January 14, 1913		
		-		
	Elias M. Ammons	January 12, 1915		
19	(1860–1925)	(did not run)	Democratic	1912
		January 12, 1915		
		-		
	George Alfred Carlson	January 9, 1917		
20	(1876–1926)	(lost election)	Republican	1914
		January 9, 1917		
		-		
	Julius Caldeen Gunter	January 14, 1919		
21	(1858–1940)	(did not run)	Democratic	1916
		January 14, 1919		
		-		
	Oliver Henry Shoup	January 9, 1923		1918
22	(1869–1940)	(did not run)	Republican	1920

		January 9, 1923		
		-		
	William Ellery Sweet	January 13, 1925		
23	(1869–1942)	(lost election)	Democratic	1922
		January 13, 1925		
		_		
	Clarence Morley	January 11, 1927		
24	(1869–1948)	(did not run)	Republican	1924
		January 11, 1927		
		-		1926
	Billy Adams	January 10, 1933		1928
25	(1861–1954)	(did not run)	Democratic	1930
		January 10, 1933		
		-		
	Edwin C. Johnson	January 2, 1937		1932
26	(1884–1970)	(resigned)	Democratic	1934
		January 2, 1937		
		-		Succeeded from
	Ray Herbert Talbot	January 12, 1937		lieutenant
27	(1896–1955)	(successor took office)	Democratic	governor
		January 12, 1937		
		-		
	Teller Ammons	January 10, 1939		
28	(1895–1972)	(lost election)	Democratic	1936
		January 10, 1939		
		-		
	Ralph Lawrence Carr	January 12, 1943		1938
29	(1887–1950)	(did not run)	Republican	1940
		January 12, 1943		
		-		
	John Charles Vivian	January 14, 1947		1942
30	(1887–1964)	(did not run)	Republican	1944
		January 14, 1947		
		-		
	William Lee Knous	April 15, 1950		1946
31	(1889–1959)	(resigned)	Democratic	1948
		April 15, 1950		
		-		Succeeded from
	Walter Walford Johnson	January 9, 1951		lieutenant
32	(1904–1987)	(lost election)	Democratic	governor
		January 9, 1951		
				1050
	Daniel I. J. Thornton	January 11, 1955		1950
33	(1911–1976)	(did not run)	Republican	1952

		January 11, 1955		
		_		
	Edwin C. Johnson	January 8, 1957		
34	(1884–1970)	(did not run)	Democratic	1954
_		January 8, 1957		
		_		
	Stephen McNichols	January 8, 1963		1956
35	(1914–1997)	(lost election)	Democratic	1958
		January 8, 1963		1550
		_		1962
	John Arthur Love	July 16, 1973		1966
36	(1916–2002)	(resigned)	Republican	1970
50	(1910-2002)	July 16, 1973	Republican	1570
		_		Succeeded from
	John D. Vanderhoof	January 14, 1975		lieutenant
37	(1922–2013)	(lost election)	Republican	governor
57	(1522-2015)	January 14, 1975	Republican	governor
				1974
	Richard Lamm	 January 13, 1987		1978
38	(1935–2021)	(did not run)	Democratic	1978
38	(1955-2021)	January 13, 1987	Democratic	1902
		January 15, 1967		1986
	Pau Pamar	– January 12, 1999		1990
39	Roy Romer	(term limited)	Democratic	1990
39	(b. 1928)		Democratic	1994
		January 12, 1999		
				1000
40	Bill Owens	January 9, 2007	Devenhilterer	1998
40	(b. 1950)	(term limited)	Republican	2002
		January 9, 2007		
		-		
	Bill Ritter	January 11, 2011		2005
41	(b. 1956)	(did not run)	Democratic	2006
		January 11, 2011		
		-		
	John Hickenlooper	January 8, 2019		2010
42	(b. 1952)	(term limited)	Democratic	2014
		January 8, 2019		
	Jared Polis	-		2018
43	(b. 1975)	Incumbent	Democratic	2022

https://www.downloadexcelfiles.com/