	List of Chief Ministers Bombay and Maharashtra									
No	Name	Term o	f office	Party	Days in office					
	Chief Ministers of Bombay State									
1	B. G. Kher	15 August 1947	21 April 1952		1711 Days					
2	Morarji Desai MLA for Bulsar Chikhli	21 April 1952	31 October 1956	Indian National Congress	1654 Days					
	Yashwantrao Chavan MLA for Karad North	1 November 1956	5 April 1957		1307 Days					
3		5 April 1957	30 April 1960		1007 Bayo					
	Chief Ministers of Maharashtra									
1	Yashwantrao Chavan MLA for Karad North	1 May 1960	19 November 1962		933 Days					
2	Marotrao Kannamwar MLA for Saoli	20 November 1962	24 November 1963	Indian National Congress	370 Days					
3	P. K. Sawant MLA for Chiplun	25 November 1963	4 December 1963		10 Days					
	Vasantrao Naik MLA for Pusad	5 December 1963	1 March 1967		1548 Days					
		1 March 1967	13 March 1972		1840 Days					
4		13 March 1972	20 February 1975		709 Days [Total 4097 Days]					
5	Shankarrao Chavan MLA for Bhokar	21 February 1975	16 May 1977		816 Days					
	Vacantdada Datil	17 May 1977	5 March 1978		293 Days					
6	Vasantdada Patil	5 March 1978	18 July 1978		134 Days					
7	Sharad Pawar MLA for Baramati	18 July 1978	17 February 1980	Progressive Democratic Front	580 Days					
-	Vacant (President's rule)	17 February 1980	8 June 1980	N/A	113 Days					
8	Abdul Rehman Antulay MLA for Shrivardhan	9 June 1980	12 January 1982	Indian National Congress	583 Days					
9	Babasaheb Bhosale MLA for Nehrunagar	21 January 1982	1 February 1983		377 Days					
6	Vasantdada Patil	2 February 1983	1 June 1985		851 Days [Total 1304 Days]					
10	Shivajirao Patil Nilangekar MLA for Nilanga	3 June 1985	6 March 1986		277 Days					
5	Shankarrao Chavan	12 March 1986	26 June 1988		837 Days [Total 1623 Days]					
7	Sharad Pawar MLA for Baramati	26 June 1988	25 June 1991		1094 Days					
11	Sudhakarrao Naik MLA for Pusad	25 June 1991	22 February 1993		608 Days					
7	Sharad Pawar MLA for Baramati	6 March 1993	14 March 1995		739 Days [Total 2413 Days]					
12	Manohar Joshi MLA for Dadar	14 March 1995	31 January 1999	Shiv Sena	1419 Days					
13	Narayan Rane MLA for Malvan	1 February 1999	17 October 1999		259 Days					
14	Vilasrao Deshmukh MLA for Latur	18 October 1999	16 January 2003	Indian National Congress	1187 Days					
15	Sushilkumar Shinde	18 January 2003	30 October 2004		651 Days					
14	Vilasrao Deshmukh MLA for Latur	1 November 2004	4 December 2008		1494 Days [Total 2681 Days]					
	Ashok Chavan	8 December 2008	15 October 2009		311 Days					
16	MLA for Bhokar	7 November 2009	9 November 2010		368 Days [Total 679 Days]					
17	Prithviraj Chavan MLA for Karad South	11 November 2010	26 September 2014		1415 Days					
-	Vacant (President's rule)	28 September 2014	31 October 2014	N/A	32 days					
18	Devendra Fadnavis MLA for Nagpur South West	31 October 2014	Incumbent	Bharatiya Janata Party	1172					

www.downloadexcelfiles.com		