Download List of Telangana State Symbols


Telangana is a state in southern India. The Telangana region was part of the Hyderabad state from Sept 17th 1948 to Nov 1st 1956, until it was merged with Andhra state to form the Andhra Pradesh state. After decades of movement for a separate State, Telangana was created by passing the AP State Reorganization Bill in both houses of Parliament. Telangana is the 29th state of India, formed on the 2nd of June 2014. Every state have their state symbols. This is a list of Telangana State symbols, For example: State Animal - Spotted deer, State Bird- Indian roller, Flower - Tangidi Puvvu, Fish - Korameenu, Fruit - Mango, etc...

Rate it: 
No votes yet
Telangana State Symbols,Motto," Satyameva Jayate (Truth alone triumphs)"Animal,"Spotted deer (Axis axis)"Bird,"Indian roller (Coracias benghalensis)"Flower,"Tangidi Puvvu (Senna auriculata)"Tree,"Jammi Chettu (Prosopis cineraria)"Song,"Jaya Jaya He Telangana  (Victory to Mother Telangana!)"Fish,"Korameenu (Channa striata)"Fruit ,"Mango (Mangifera indica)""Foundation  day",02-JunFor more Details Visit,